Skip to content

Orange Cranberry Pancake Power

January 30, 2010

Its a freeeeeezing Saturday here in Boston, the perfect morning for another Pancake Day! We had been thinking of orange cranberry pancakes for a while and, while we forgot the white chocolate chips that would have been an excellent addition, they were still incredibly yum! A nice and refreshing start to the morning.

Orange Cranberry Pancakes

1 seving of your favorite pancake mix (we are almost at the end of our Bob’s Red Mill 😦 )

1/2 cup dried cranberries

1 orange (juice and zest)

Agave nectar or regular syrup

Put the 1/2 cup of cranberries into a bowl, and add the juice of half an orange. Microwave for 1 minute. This will allow the cranberries to plump up while absorbing orangy goodness.

Add the microwaved mix, rest of the orange juice and all of the orange zest to the mix.

Then cook as usual! Your kitchen will smell like a sweet orange grove, and its amazing.

Delicious and satisfying!

***************************************

Our shopping trip went well last night, we ended up spending $51.39 (including saving $10.46 with coupons and special deals! I love how Stop & Shop tells you that at the end of the receipt). This is what our shop looked like:

That’s 7 breakfasts, 7 lunches, and about 5 dinners! I think we did a pretty decent job.

**************************************

Z and I went to the gym together today, and I ran 2.75 miles! That is the farthest I have ever run at once!! I think the pancakes gave me super powers πŸ™‚ I was so pleased with myself, and now I can see that my 3 mile goal isn’t impossible. I also think it is time for me to upgrate my 5 lb weights to 8 lb ones, I’m just not getting the same workout I used to. I ❀ good days at the gym! It is motivating me to seek out a good 5k to sign up for — suggestions?

Tonight we are going to one of Z’s friend’s houses for a couples night. Better get ready πŸ™‚ Have a fabulous night!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 10:41 pm

    Oh, I need to make pancakes – they look great!

    I just signed up for my very first 5K:
    http://baevents.com/rasnaheireann/

  2. January 31, 2010 12:07 am

    I haven’t made pancakes in forever. I really need to buy some flour.
    When it’s cold, I just want hot oatmeal though! πŸ™‚

    8 lb weights? Wow, you must be developing some guns!

  3. vicvickvicky permalink
    January 31, 2010 3:33 am

    The best part of this recipe is that it’s so quick to do. I mean, who really have all day to make breakfast when you’ve practically been starved for the past 8 hours during sleep. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Lazy Buffalo Chicken « Yumventures

Leave a Reply

