Skip to content

Buffalo Chicken Tenders

August 5, 2010

If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you already know how I feel about buffalo chicken.

If you haven’t…well…

I don’t have much to say. Except buffalo chicken is one of the best things in the world. Ever. In history.

Just try this recipe. No gimmicks. Nothing fancy. No dips or twists or surprises. Just buffalo chicken, in all its glory.

Buffalo Chicken Tenders


6 chicken tenders

1/4 cup flour (I used Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free mix)

1 egg white

1/8 + 1/2 cup buffalo sauce (I used the best…Frank’s Red Hot)

1 cup breadcrumbs (I used homemade from gf bread)

Salt and pepper

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper

Blue cheese dressing and lettuce to serve

Preheat oven to 400*

Get three small plates.

On one plate, put the flour. On the next plate, combine the egg white and1/8 cup of the buffalo sauce. On the third plate, combine the breadcrumbs, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and cayenne pepper.

Take each chicken tender. Dust with flour, then dunk in the egg and buffalo sauce mixture. Take the tender and roll it in breadcrumbs. Place on a baking rack sprayed with pam. Repeat until all tenders are breaded.

Bake in the oven for 10 minutes. Flip, then bake for 10 more, or until the tenders are no longer pink in the middle.

When the chicken is cooked, dip the tenders in the extra 1/2 cup of buffalo sauce. Serve with blue cheese dressing and lettuce.


Oh my goodness. I do love buffalo chicken.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2010 8:13 am

    Yummmmmmmm!! I couldn’t agree more… buffalo chicken makes the world go round!! 🙂

  2. August 7, 2010 8:12 pm

    I’m saving this recipe because if you like it must be good 🙂

  3. August 9, 2010 7:58 am

    Delicious! I like buffalo tenders a lot more than buffalo wings because they’re easier to eat… which means I can eat them faster!! 🙂

  4. August 9, 2010 4:37 pm

    Those look AWESOME! You and me (and Mr. Prevention) — buffalo chicken hussies!!! I can’t wait to make these!

Leave a Reply

